Point of No Return: Keyshia Cole Hosts Listening Party for Album Set for October 7 Release Date




KC2Not that she’s ever retired or gone, but it was all love and return on a night that singer Keyshia Cole celebrated her return to music with a listening party for her new album “The Point of No Return” where she celebrated with, colleagues, friends, and family including her vivacious mother Frankie, her manfriendger Manny Halley, and well-renown music video Director X.

kc10With a reality show slated to premier this month in October, and her new album dropping October 7, October is looking to be an exciting and busy month for the October-born R& B singer whose fans eagerly await her return to reality television along with her mother + sister (Frankie and Neffe), and too, the solidarity with keeping it in the family again with she and Manny now, back together again.

Last year, reportedly, Keyshia had allegedly fired Manny for participating in the reality show spin-off with Frankie and Neffe, but since then the two have returned to friendship, and back to business again.

manny-halley-keyshia-coleIf you remember, the impeccable business acumen, the serious-faced Halley was always about strictly about the business of “Keyshia Cole,” so the return of their pairing, a new reality show and new album spells nothing less than win-win situation for the singing superstar.

KC3Cole just recently released the video for her first single off her soon to be released album called Remember (Part 2), which features ANTM’s (America’s Next Top Model/Cycle 20) Don Benjamin who, as well, was on hand lending support at the singer’s album listening party.








Although the album isn’t due out until October 7, the track listing was released and available for pre-order on iTunes.












  • Intro (Last Tango)
  • Heat of Passion
  • N. L. U (featuring 2 Chainz)
  • Next Time (Won’t Give My Heart Away)
  • Rick James (featuring Juicy J)
  • Do That For (B.A.B.)
  • New Nu
  • She
  • Believer
  • On Demand (featuring Wale & August Alsina)
  • Love Letter (featuring Future)
  • A Party Ain’t a Party (featuring Gavyn Rhone)
  • Remember (Part 2)



Director X and KeyshiaWith Director X on hand, whose catalog aint exactly no slouch, that must mean that somewhere in this win-win point of no return of Keyshia’s, fans can count on a hot video, or two (or few) from songs on the album if X has anything to do with it-and onward and upward from there.














This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Author: OSFMagWriter

Spitfire . Media Maestro . Writing Rhinoceros .