Out Of Sync: N’SYNC Had Full 2-Disc 34-Song CD Released Today……..& Did’neeen Know It

2013-mtv-video-music-awards_PHOTO FREDIT_GETTY IMAGESThe popular boy band N’Sync (who are now men) are apparently out of sync when it comes to how pieces of their past are remixed, compiled, redistributed, and…sold.

The group: Justin Timberlake, Chris Kirkpatrick, Joey Fatone, and JC Chasez (who started in 1995 soared to popularity in the American market in 1998) unintentionally disbanded when in 2002 the group’s lead singer: Justin Timberlake stepped out to do a solo effort and from there, the N’Sync as we had all known to grow and love–timbered.

As if that wasn’t enough to officially deem them out of sync, fast forward 14 years later since they were “N’Sync,” and they find out they have an album “The Essential” dropping the night before its release.

While that may be all fine and good, the album drop was missing one essential [thing]: Telling the group members it was dropping.

Although no word about the big surprise from neither of the other group members, Lance Bass took to Twitter and unleashed a little bit of sarcasm:


 “I love when the record label doesn’t even tell you they are releasing a new ‘NSYNC album tomorrow ! #TheyCare “”



121114090930-boy-bands-nsync-story-top_other side of the fameAs well, Bass discussed this surprise album on [ironically, his Sirius XM radio show called] Dirty Pop With Lance Bass where he stated (via Facebook) a label exec from Sony NSYNC_OTHERSIDEOFTHEFAMEapologized to him [quote] “Hey, please accept my apology, I would like to do it right, maybe give some giveaways on your website and radio program. “
Er..ruh. uh uh…

Well, for the record (literally), the album is called The Essential: a two-disc CD that includes many of N’Sync’s hits like “Bye, Bye, Bye,” “Tearin’ Up My Heart,” “This I Promise You,” and “I Want You Back.” Sources say the CD also includes some never before released songs.




Our friends over at Yahoo Music shared with us, a complete track listing:

Disc 1 of 2:
1. Here We Go [Radio Cut] (3:34)
2. I Want You Back [Radio Edit] (3:20)
3. Tearin’ up My Heart [Original Radio Edit] (3:26)
4. God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You [Remix] (3:58)
5. Thinking of You (I Drive Myself Crazy) (4:00)
6. For the Girl Who Has Everything [Radio Mix] (3:55)
7. Are You Gonna Be There (4:06)
8. Music of My Heart (4:31)
9. Bye Bye Bye (3:19)
10. It’s Gonna Be Me (3:11)
11. This I Promise You [Radio Edit] (4:26)
12. I Thought She Knew (3:20)
13. I Believe in You (4:57)
14. If I’m Not the One (3:21)
15. Pop [Radio Version] (2:55)
16. Girlfriend [The Neptunes Remix] (4:43)
17. Gone [Album Version] (4:51)

Disc 2 of 2:
1. More Than a Feeling (3:44)
2. Best of My Life (4:45)
3. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (3:10)
4. Sailing (4:36)
5. Everything I Own (3:57)
6. God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You (4:38)
7. Somewhere, Someday (4:06)
8. Trashin’ the Camp (2:24)
9. If Only in Heaven’s Eyes (4:37)
10. You Don’t Have to Be Alone (4:33)
11. On the Line (3:18)
12. That Girl (Will Never Be Mine) (3:25)
13. Falling (3:48)
14. Feel the Love (3:08)
15. Selfish (4:19)
16. See Right Through You (2:52)
17. Believe in Yourself [TV Version- SESAME STREET] (1:43)

nsync-its-gonna-be-me-OTHERSIDEOFTHEFAMEWell, although the N’Sync’s been disbanded for years now, in spirit of the group’s legacy [and name-N’Sync]; the label heads over at Sony made sure to drop The Essential 14 years to this very July 28 date which, as pop culture history would have it, the popular boy band’s first and only Billboard Hot 100 #1 song (“It’s Gonna Be Me”) got a top spot and topped the charts for two weeks.

Author: OSFMagWriter

Spitfire . Media Maestro . Writing Rhinoceros .